Narges Mohammadi Photo: Wikicommons

5 questions for Mia Liinason about the Nobel Peace Prize 2023

The Nobel Peace Prize 2023 is awarded to Narges Mohammadi for her fight against the oppression of women in Iran, for promoting human rights and for the freedom of all people. Mia Liinason, professor of gender studies at Lund University and former president of the Young Academy of Sweden, answers 5 questions about this year's award.

Press release External link, opens in new window.

Young Academy of Sweden
c/o The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences
Box 50005
SE-104 05 Stockholm

+ 46 (0)8 673 9500

Facebook länk
Twitter länk