Ben Bernanke (former US central bank chief), Douglas Diamond and Philip Dybvig are awarded the 2022 Prize in Economic Sciences “for research on banks and financial crises”. Adel Daoud, researcher in analytical sociology at Linköping University and member of Young Academy of Sweden, answers 5 questions about this year's award.

Ekonomipristagarna 2022.

2022 Economics Laureates: Ben S. Bernanke, Douglas W. Diamond and Philip H. Dybvig.


This website uses cookies

Cookies ("cookies") consist of small text files. The text files contain data which is stored on your device. To be able to place some type of cookies we need your consent. We at Foundation for Swedens young academy, corporate identity number 802477-9483 use these types of cookies. To read more about which cookies we use and storage duration, click here to get to our cookiepolicy.

Manage your cookie-settings

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies are cookies that need to be placed for fundamental functions on the website to work. Fundamental functions are for instance cookies that are needed for you to use menus and navigate the website.

Statistical cookies

To know how you interact with the website we place cookies to collect statistics. These cookies anonymize personal data.

Personalization cookies

In order to provide a better experiance we place cookies for your preferances