Carolyn Bertozzi, Morten Meldal, and K. Barry Sharpless receive the 2022 Nobel Prize in Chemistry for the development of click chemistry and bioorthogonal chemistry. Johan Larsbrink, docent in molecular enzymology at Chalmers and member of the Young Academy of Sweden, answers 5 questions about this year's award.

Kemipristagare 2022: K. Barry Sharpless, Carolyn R. Bertozzi och Morten Meldal.

Nobel Laureates in Chemistry 2022: K. Barry Sharpless, Carolyn R. Bertozzi and Morten Meldal.


This website uses cookies

Cookies ("cookies") consist of small text files. The text files contain data which is stored on your device. To be able to place some type of cookies we need your consent. We at Foundation for Swedens young academy, corporate identity number 802477-9483 use these types of cookies. To read more about which cookies we use and storage duration, click here to get to our cookiepolicy.

Manage your cookie-settings

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies are cookies that need to be placed for fundamental functions on the website to work. Fundamental functions are for instance cookies that are needed for you to use menus and navigate the website.

Statistical cookies

To know how you interact with the website we place cookies to collect statistics. These cookies anonymize personal data.

Personalization cookies

In order to provide a better experiance we place cookies for your preferances