The Young Academy of Sweden is currently working intensely with the election of new members. During the autumn, researchers from all research areas have been able to submit applications and these are now being assessed. The selection panel evaluates scientific merits and commitment to YAS’ areas of interest. The election is open to younger researchers who have defended their dissertations 2–10 years ago, and the members who are elected can look forward to five years with the academy.

Hanna Isaksson Foto: Johan Wingborg/SUA

The chair of the election committee, Hanna Isaksson, member 2018–2023 and professor of biomedical technology at Lund University. Photo: Johan Wingborg/YAS


This website uses cookies

Cookies ("cookies") consist of small text files. The text files contain data which is stored on your device. To be able to place some type of cookies we need your consent. We at Foundation for Swedens young academy, corporate identity number 802477-9483 use these types of cookies. To read more about which cookies we use and storage duration, click here to get to our cookiepolicy.

Manage your cookie-settings

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies are cookies that need to be placed for fundamental functions on the website to work. Fundamental functions are for instance cookies that are needed for you to use menus and navigate the website.

Statistical cookies

To know how you interact with the website we place cookies to collect statistics. These cookies anonymize personal data.

Personalization cookies

In order to provide a better experiance we place cookies for your preferances