The Young Academy of Sweden elected new members to the academy board for the year 2021/2022 at the academy meeting April 22. The new chair is Sebastian Westenhoff, researcher in biophysical chemistry at the University of Gothenburg and Uppsala University. The coming year will include celebrations for the 10-year anniversary and sustained efforts in careerpaths for young researchers. The newly elected academy board takes seat on the academy anniversary May 27.

Ny akademiledning Foto: Erik Thor/Johan Wingborg/SUA

The new academy board acting from 27 maj: Mia Liinason, Sebastian Westenhoff, Pontus Nordenfelt, Jakob Nordström and Frida Bender. Photo: Erik Thor/YAS, Johan Wingborg/YAS (Nordenfelt)


This website uses cookies

Cookies ("cookies") consist of small text files. The text files contain data which is stored on your device. To be able to place some type of cookies we need your consent. We at Foundation for Swedens young academy, corporate identity number 802477-9483 use these types of cookies. To read more about which cookies we use and storage duration, click here to get to our cookiepolicy.

Manage your cookie-settings

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies are cookies that need to be placed for fundamental functions on the website to work. Fundamental functions are for instance cookies that are needed for you to use menus and navigate the website.

Statistical cookies

To know how you interact with the website we place cookies to collect statistics. These cookies anonymize personal data.

Personalization cookies

In order to provide a better experiance we place cookies for your preferances